Center for Clinical Studies

Welcome

Clinical studies are an essential instrument for obtaining valid data about prevention, diagnosis, treatment and prediction of diseases. They require a high level of clinical, methodological, ethical and organizational competence. The Center for Clinical Studies offers professional support in conception, planning, realization, evaluation and publication of clinical studies to physicians and scientists of Jena University Hospital (JUH).

We intend to

  • improve the quality of innovative studies conceived in Jena.
  • enhance the chances of clinical studies for grants and third-party funding.
  • improve and intensify training of study personnel.

The Center for Clinical Studies Jena works according to the guidelines of Good Clinical Practice (GCP), the effective regulations (e.g. German Drug Law and Medicinal Devices Act) as well as international guidance and consequently guarantees a high quality standard.

The Center for Clinical Studies was founded in November 2008 as a scientific service unit of Jena University Hospital. Together with the  Center for Sepsis Control and Care (CSCC), the University Tumor Center (UTC) and the  Institute of Medical Statistics, Computer Sciences and Documentation (IMSID) an efficient structure for clinical studies is established at JUH.






Membership in the KKS Network

 KKS NW

Zentrum für Klinische Studien

Herzlich Willkommen

Klinische Studien sind ein unverzichtbares Instrument zur Gewinnung zuverlässiger Daten über Prävention, Diagnose, Behandlung und Prognose von Krankheiten. Sie stellen an die Beteiligten hohe klinische, methodische, ethische sowie organisatorische Anforderungen. Ziel des Zentrums für Klinische Studien (ZKS) Jena ist es, Ärzte und Wissenschaftler des Universitätsklinikums bei der Konzeption, Planung, Durchführung, Auswertung und Publikation klinischer Studien professionell zu unterstützen. Wir möchten

  • die Qualität in Jena konzipierter innovativer Studien erhöhen.
  • die Förderchancen und Drittmitteleinwerbungen für klinische Studien verbessern.
  • die Fortbildung von Studienpersonal intensivieren.

Das  ZKS Jena arbeitet nach den Leitlinien der "guten klinischen Praxis" (Good Clinical Practice, GCP), den geltenden regulativen Vorgaben (z.B. Arzneimittelgesetz, Medizinproduktegesetz) sowie internationalen Richtlinien und garantiert so einen hohen Qualitätsstandard.

Das ZKS wurde im November 2008 als wissenschaftliche Serviceeinrichtung des Universitätsklinikums Jena gegründet. Gemeinsam mit dem Center for Sepsis Control and Care (CSCC), dem UniversitätsTumorCentrum (UTC) und dem Institut für Medizinische Statistik, Informatik und Dokumentation (IMSID) wird damit eine effiziente Infrastruktur für klinische Studien am UKJ etabliert.

 

 






Kontakt

Universitätsklinikum Jena
Zentrum für Klinische Studien
Besucheranschrift:
S.-Allende-Platz 27, 07747 Jena  Postanschrift: Postfach, 07740 Jena 

Tel.: +49 3641 9-396655
Fax: +49 3641 9-399969
E-Mail: 

Mitglied im KKS-Netzwerk

KKS NW